Entries open for top industry awards

Aquaculture Award winners 2023

Entries are now open for the Aquaculture Awards 2024.

The awards are a glittering celebration of all the hard work of individuals, businesses and projects that work tirelessly to keep the aquaculture industry moving forwards.

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner on Wednesday 15 May 2024 at the Macdonald Aviemore Resort, Scotland, as part of the Aquaculture UK trade show and conference.

There are 13 categories in this year’s awards:

  • Rising Star
  • Collaboration
  • Innovation
  • Sustainability
  • Community Initiative
  • Farmer of the Year
  • Animal Welfare
  • Aquaculture Supplier of the Year
  • Nest New Start Up
  • Best Producer of the Year
  • Unsung Hero
  • Outstanding Contribution
  • Judge’s Special Recognition

The winners will be chosen by a panel of expert judges: Heather Jones, Chief Executive of the Sustainable Aquaculture Innovation Centre (SAIC); Nicki Holmyard of Offshore Shellfish Ltd; David Little, Deputy Director, Institute of Aquaculture at the University of Stirling; journalist Jenny Hjul; and Malcolm Johnstone, independent aquaculture auditor/consultant.

Submit your entry before Monday 12 February for your chance to get the recognition your teams deserve. To enter or to find out more, go online to aquacultureawards.com/enter-the-awards/


Keep up with us

Fish Farmer April 2024 cover

The April 2024 issue of Fish Farmer magazine is out now online